HDR Garden

I’m working on edits from a recent photoshoot I did with a local photography group, but I have some new toys and techniques to play with so its taking some time.

So as a filler, you can have this.

This is an HDR (High Dynamic Range) image I made some time ago of the garden centerpiece at the Getty Museum in LA. I split the original RAW file into 3 different exposures, processed and tonemapped them in Photomatix, then made final edits in Photoshop.

There’s something about it that makes me feel like its not really that good… The framing, the cropping, the edits, the colors… I’m not really sure, but it doesn’t do justice to the actual scene. Maybe I just stared at it for too long.

Well, I like how the water came out at least. I’m very proud of that little patch of HDR water (   ゜∇゜)

Leave a Reply

