Art of Frankenweenie – Disneyland Annual Passholder Preview Event

I just love Halloween Time at Disneyland. The beautiful autumn decor, the merchandise (I snagged this new candelabra and will be back for the rest), the pumpkin-flavored chocolates at the new Ghirardelli cafe, Haunted Mansion Holiday… not to mention it falls right around my birthday so I’m almost guaranteed a visit!

This year Halloween Time also brought the Art of Frankenweenie exhibit that has been travelling the world, and annual passholders got a chance to see it before the general public.

It’s no secret that I’m a big fan of Tim Burton, especially his stop-motion works, so getting to see the props up close was a real treat for me. Just look at all of the detail! I wish I could have gotten a good shot showing the miniature scale of these items.

Even though this was a passholder-only even that took place after California Adventure closed there was still a large crowd of people around each display. I’d like to go back sometime during the week when the crowd is thinner so I can get some good long looks at all the details.

Frankenweenie is due out on October 5th and I cannot wait.

Coming up a bit later: late night photos from Mad T Party.

By the way, all of these photos were taken with my new Canon Powershot S90. Well, we got it used, but it’s still an amazing birthday present! I hate to admit it, but I’m pretty sure it’s overall better than my Nikon D40 with its current lenses.

Leave a Reply

