Iron Man Hall of Armor Exhibit at Disneyland

Sad news, my Disneyland Annual Pass has run out for the year… imagine my distress when we planned our final trip (until after the summer anyway) and I later found out that the Hall of Armor from Iron Man 3 was going to be on display at Innoventions in Tomorrowland two days after our trip.

Well, that wasn’t going to do at all. However the only way we would be able to catch the exhibit, which started on a Saturday, was if we could enter the parks on the day our passes expire that following Monday. Turns out you can, and when I got the news at work that we were going to see Tony Stark’s Iron Man armors, at Disneyland of all places… well, I scared the jeebus out of my co-workers when I came bouncing out of the back room.

I don’t think you realize how giddy I was when I turned the corner inside Innoventions and saw this display.
I’ve also NEVER seen Innoventions this busy since, well, ever.

This has got to be the coolest thing I have ever seen/done at Disneyland. Just being able to see the armors so up-close, to look at all the details you would never be able to see on-screen… my geeky little Marvel-loving heart was just in Heaven.

If only I had been able to wait out the crowds to get some clear shots of each individual armor and the display as a whole. That would have just made the day perfect.

Leave a Reply

